Need help? Looking for tips and tricks?

This knowledge base contains loads of useful advice and answers to common questions.

If you're still stuck you can always submit a support request and we'll get back to you ASAP.

Internal Users - how do I delete a User?

Support -

If you need to delete a User from Citizen Space, you will first need to re-assign their consultations to another User within the same Department. 

Consultations are owned by Departments, so must stay within the Department from which they originated.


Step 1

To find all of the consultations owned by the User you need to delete, log in to your Citizen Space and click on the Consultations link:


Step 2

Under Showing All Consultations header, click on the Owner header. This will sort all of the consultations by Owner:

Consultation table headers including Title, Department, Owner, Open Date, Close date, status and progress

 

Step 3

Open each consultation owned by the User, then click on the Edit Consultation Details link, and change the Owner for each, bearing in mind that the consultation must stay within the same Department. There is not a way to bulk change consultations to a different User. 

 

Step 4

Once consultations have been reassigned, you may delete the User. Click on the Users link in the Manage bar:

Step 5

Click on the User's name to go into their profile and click on the Delete link.

User profile page highlighting link to delete the user

 

Step 6

You will see the following message, even if you have reassigned the User's consultations. If you are sure all consultations have been reassigned, then click on the Delete User button:

A warning that suspending a user is recommended over deleting them, unless you are sure that they should be permanently removed 

Powered by Zendesk