As a site admin, you are able to change and update the static pages in Citizen Space (such as the homepage text, policy pages in the footer, and some other site-wide pages).
To edit them, you need to be logged in and to find the 'Pages' link along your admin bar.
What pages can I edit?
The Pages link shows you the list of pages that you can edit (these may appear in a different order in your own site):
The pages you can change are listed below. Select each one to be taken to the section in this article that explains what that page is and how to update it.
Other Page Fragments
- "Consultation Unavailable" message
- "More help" section of the admin support page
- Online Survey "Confirm submit?" page
- Suspended Message
This section will include a list of any consultations you have set to be featured, and gives you the option to add more featured consultations to this list using a simple search tool. You can drag and drop the items around and this will set the order in which they appear on your homepage, and you can delete them from the list really simply from here, too.
Once you save the 'Featured Consultations' list page, the consultations in your list will appear in the featured consultations section on your Citizen Space homepage.
This is an optional page, which allows you to provide more information about your organisation or your consultation site. The About page will appear as a link in your site-wide navigation if you add anything to it. It will only appear if you do and won't be visible if you are not using it.
Consultation Hub homepage text
This allows you to change the text which appears on the homepage of your Citizen Space site.
It takes you to a text box where you can change the title and text on the homepage, as well as adding in images and rich media. The title you give this section will be the name of the link in the editable pages list.
We Asked, You Said, We Did
The We Asked, You Said, We Did page is linked from the site-wide navigation:
You can edit the text which appears at the top of this page on the hub.
We Asked, You Said, We Did is a way of sharing the results and feedback to consultations on Citizen Space in a simple and easy to digest way. If any surveys on your site have had this completed then visitors are able to view all of these in the We Asked, You Said, We Did section.
This is a page in the footer of your site and contains information about how Citizen Space is tested for accessibility and the guidelines with which it complies. You may want to add your own text to the end of this page. We have an article with guidelines for UK-based organsations on what to add to the standard Accessibility page. Requirements for accessibility statements may vary by territory.
"Consultation Unavailable" message
This allows you to make a site-wide edit to the default message which is set when a consultation is retracted. The default message is shown below and can also be edited on an individual basis whenever anyone retracts a consultation.
"More help" section of the admin support page
This allows you to add your own guidance and support information into your site so that it can be easily accessed by your colleagues who use Citizen Space. There is a separate article which explains how to update and add detail to the support page
Online Survey "Confirm submit?" page
This page appears at the end of every online survey you run on Citizen Space. It contains the button for people to confirm that they wish to submit their response. The page also gives people the option to provide their email address (if they haven't done so already) to receive a copy of their response.
The editable part of this page is the text which appears above the 'Submit Response' button. If you edit what this says, this will be updated for all online surveys and consultations you run.
NB: This is different to the completion message, which is the page a respondent sees after they have submitted their response. The completion message can be edited in the Online Survey Settings for each consultation.
This allows you to edit the message shown to users if they try to log in again after you have suspended their user profile. The default message reads: "Your account has been suspended. Please contact a site administrator for more information."