The shareable summary feature in Priority Simulator provides a unique URL for each respondent's summary page, which can then be shared on social media.
The shareable summary page displays the points allocated for each service area including the consequences of each selected option. The page also includes a link for the viewer to go and allocate their own points in the Simulator, encouraging further participation.
Shareable summary user journey:
Respondents take part in the Priority Simulator by moving the sliders, viewing their consequences page, filling in the demographics questions (optional), and then selecting the 'Submit Priorities' button.
If the shareable summary feature is enabled, the respondent will see the following on the 'Thanks' page:
The respondent can share their budget in three different ways:
- By copying and pasting the URL link. This is a unique URL for each respondent's summary page.
- By clicking 'Share on Facebook', which looks like this:
- By clicking on 'Share on Twitter', which looks like this:
The sharable summary page itself looks like this:
This feature is switched off by default. If you would like it to be switched on for your site, please contact your Account Manager.